The mystery of the Pyramids is

Started by Borchester, January 11, 2023, 10:22:06 PM

« previous - next »

Borchester

Quote from: Streetwalker on January 13, 2023, 09:02:09 AM
To be fair its all about lines and levels on most jobs ,the setting out is normally straight forward . Get your site levels sorted and its just add or subtract from that and refering to the drawings . Throw in a bit of Pythagoros and Pi  and your good to go

In the club the answer is 5 with £2 change ;) .

There you are.

In millennium to come archeologists will look at London and say, well, it is just about possible that the ancients built all this with bricks and mud and Polish pianos, but beer at £3.60 a pint? Sounds bollocks. They must have needed help from aliens.:)

Algerie Francais !

Streetwalker

Quote from: Borchester on January 13, 2023, 12:37:16 AM
I have a degree in maths but I can't lay bricks.

You on the other hand, are a brickie and could build symphonies in stone if the need required. So tell us SW, how often has your maths gotten beyond how many pints you can get out of a £20 note?

The Mayans hadn't gotten as far as a true arch, but they did what could with what they had and did not need any help from aliens, unless of course they were redskins sneaking across the border and offering to do the job for half the price.
To be fair its all about lines and levels on most jobs ,the setting out is normally straight forward . Get your site levels sorted and its just add or subtract from that and refering to the drawings . Throw in a bit of Pythagoros and Pi  and your good to go 

In the club the answer is 5 with £2 change ;) . 

johnofgwent

Quote from: Nick on January 13, 2023, 12:56:24 AM
You can't guarantee there were no 'Alien' help. Let's face it, you believe in some guy floating around in the clouds with a big white beard.